Chris Lyons, CPA, MST

Chris Lyons

Senior Accountant


I am originally from New Hampshire where I attended Plymouth State University and earned a BS in Marketing. After graduating, I moved to the Boston area for work and decided to expand my educational horizons and earned an MBA and MST from Suffolk University. I became a CPA in 2005.

What is your area of specialty – how do you best help your clients?

I have a broad range of experience in accounting and tax, working with various individuals and businesses, tailoring to the unique needs of each client. I believe it is important to focus on each client and provide them the quality service that they each deserve. This type of relationship is built on timely and effective communication, which I believe is critical to developing successful and long-lasting relationships.

How do you like to give back to the community?

I like to give back to the community with church involvement. I have participated in various activities such as involvement with events in supporting foster children, and mother’s day celebrations.

What are your superpowers – something you’re good at that others should know about?

I believe my ability to problem solve can help clients that might be facing challenging issues overcome difficult obstacles.

Accomplishment you’re proud of?

I served in the military and had the opportunity to serve two consecutive hardship tours in Korea.

Tell us about your life outside of work (family/pets/sports/activities/interests/hobbies)

I have two daughters that I enjoy spending time with when they have a breather from their full schedule of activities and school. Some fun things that we like to do are cook, watch movies, listen to music, visit the art district, and explore the various art galleries, and talk about things that they experience in their daily activities.

I belong to a book club that is located in the art district and enjoy the monthly meeting to discuss the new books we have read. I believe maintaining a healthy lifestyle is important, so I swim three days a week at the local club and workout on a Bowflex three times a week at home. I am interested in the different types of art in the art district and attending the frequent events. With each visit, I learn something new.